Talkmarks

June 3, 2007

Days of understading + links

Filed under: links, marketing, PR — Simone @ 4:33 pm

You might have noticed I’m not posting that much these days. The reason is not that I’m busy (even though I AM VERY busy). The reason is, I decided to ponder all over again all that I’m saying here. Am I so sure that what’s going on is a real revolution? How do I know? Is it all going to be just incremental stuff in our – already stuffed – life? After all I might as well be wrong on all I think. Well for now here’s some more stuff to feed your informational overflow 🙂

Google Gears is bridging online and offline
This is, I think, a huge step toward having your own life networked (don’t know if it’s good or bad)

SEO found dead in Building 43
I Agree with Seth that getting to the first result position in Google is now more important than ever before. I also agree that Google knows this and is going to make almost impossible to game the system. One thing I don’t know: How much money is it worth being first? Anybody has some numbers please?

The Art of Schmoozing
Guy Kawasaki has a must-read post on how to PR yourself

Hugh on Bill & Steve Show
If you live on planet earth you know they met. Though I expected something more, Hugh Mcleod has a nice post on this.

The Difference Between Marketing, PR, Advertising, and Branding  (via micropersuasion)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

